Friday, June 11, 2021

Wandering Koala Issue 1 Preview

 Here are a few preview pages from the new Wandering Koala comic that goes on sale June 15!







 
See more artwork and buying options at WanderingKoala.com!


Thursday, June 10, 2021

A NEW Wandering Koala series is coming soon!


 Wandering Koala issue 1 launches June 15, 2021! Here is the synopsis:

After another long week of work, Landon stops to pick up something to eat and notices a gym that seems to have opened overnight offering a free trial. Hoping a quick workout will improve his spirits, he goes inside only to find the shiny façade shrouds a series of sinister crimes. Only the intervention of the Wandering Koala can shatter the century-old secret of those who’ve stared into a glass darkly.

Wandering Koala issue 1 is an all ages, weird horror monthly comic book. Fans of Hellboy, Will Eisner's The Spirit, EC Comics, The Real Ghostbusters, Tarzan, Teen Wolf, Richie Rich, Felix the Cat, Dylan Dog, Paul Pope, Mister X, House of Mystery, Osamu Tezuka's Black Jack, and classic mystery and horror should love it!

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Merry Christmas 2020 - Joy

Each year I create a Christmas card with an original illustration and poem. For many years I used the titles of Christmas carols as inspiration, but I eventually ran out of carols. So then I started going for themes, phrases, and words related to Christmas. This year's word is JOY. Enjoy!

Monday, November 16, 2020

Wandering Koala wrestles a Merman

 

 
This illustration was drawn with a Copic brush pen and colored in Adobe Photoshop CC.
 
Enjoy!

 

 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B086G6FKRV/
 

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Monday, November 2, 2020

2021 Calendar - Wandering Koala on a Turkey Hunt

 

It took my quite a while to come up with an idea for November, but after a few false starts and an entire trashed illustration, I finally came up with something I really like. It's one of my favorites.
 
Enjoy!
 
 

 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B086G6FKRV/

Friday, October 23, 2020

2021 Calendar - Wandering Koala Mourns

 
Another image for my upcoming calendar. This one went thru a lot of versions in the sketching stage before it turned into this. I like the feeling and attitude of the Wandering Koala.
 
Enjoy!


 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B086G6FKRV/

Monday, October 19, 2020

2021 Calendar - Swimming in Nature


This is another image from my upcoming calendar and a fun one that captures the joy of swimming and summer.
 
Enjoy!
 
 

 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B086G6FKRV/